Mario Karting into Finals Week

7f0b4bc0-6a3a-4858-adfb-6f9fa5110fae

Not too long ago I talked about Super Smash Bros. Now I am going to discuss a favorite pastime when I’m not studying – Mario Kart.

It’s a classic. I played the game since I had gotten my first Nintendo DS, and then I somehow lost it. BUT my friends at college have the game and the Wii U. Thank goodness for that.

On nights when we’re pooped out and need an escape from the stress that comes with college, tests, finals and so on, we sit down and take a break to play Mario Kart. It is a great way to relieve stress, especially during this point in time. Don’t get me wrong, I study, but it’s not healthy to study ALL the time. You need breaks, so to those studying for finals, keep this in mind.

Anyways, I really enjoy playing Mario Kart because it’s another great way to bond with your friends, and make new friends. There’s a variety of different tracks to compete on and different obstacles in every one. It’s a challenge, and your friends become your enemies.

When I play with my friends, we sometimes team up against whoever is winning to push them back, then after that we are all against each other again. It really is a whole boat load of fun, and anyone can play it. I would definitely recommend this to families and college students as it’s a great way to relieve stress and have fun while doing it.

Leave a Reply

