Super Smash My Friends into the Ground… Maybe

numpithozua6ycwrxotp

So during my first year at college, I found a rather interesting friend group. One of their favorite past times, which has turned into one of mine as well, is the Super Smash Bros. game for the Wii U. Well, turns out I’m not the best at this game,  but it is extremely fun to play during times that you’re bored at college and have nothing better to do.

The game has many different games within itself. There are mini games, but I have only played two of them; Smash Tour and Group Smash.

So I’m not the greatest at the game, but I try. I prefer playing as Charizard, a character out of a bigger selection of characters. The characters that you can choose come from the pool of Nintendo characters from different games such as Zelda, Pokémon, Mario and so on.

At first I was reluctant to play because I did not like video games, but for the sake of being bored, I gave it try. Turns out this is a game that everyone can enjoy. If you don’t have enough Wii controllers, someone with a 3DS can play that way as well.

This game is a great way to bond with friends, or make new friends like I did. I would highly recommend this game to anyone and everyone. If interested, it can be purchased at local retailer stores such as Walmart or a GameStop. If you know someone who has it, give it a try! It wouldn’t hurt and you can make new friends!

One thought on “Super Smash My Friends into the Ground… Maybe

  1. Melee is such a great game. I must have put hundreds upon hundreds of hours into it just playing with friends and practicing on my own. The Smash series continues to be great, but this one defined my teenage years.

    Like

Leave a Reply

